LONG SHOALS WESLEYAN ACADEMY 

FACULTY & STAFF

Mrs. Sheila Berryhill

Administrator

sberryhill@longshoalsacademy.org

Education: Associate degree in Early Childhood Education

                  BS in K-12 Christian Education Certification in Administration​

Years at LSWA: 20 years

Years in Education: 27 years

Mrs. Terry Mays

Secretary

sec@longshoalsacademy.org

Mrs. Holly Gilliam

Kindergarten Teacher

hgilliam@longshoalsacademy.org

Info to come

Ms. Cynthia Keener

2nd Grade Teacher

ckeener@longshoalsacademy.org​

Education: BA Psychology/emphasis on education from Lenoir Rhyne University

Years at LSWA: 17 yrs

Years in Education: 17 yrs

Mrs. Ruth Gibson

Assistant Teacher

Info Coming

Years at LSWA: 5 yrs

Mrs. Brenda Baker

3rd & 4th Grade Teacher

Education: BA from Lenior Rhyne

                   MED from Winthrop University

Years at LSWA: 13 years

Years in Education: 30 years

Mrs. Sylvia Rhodes

Assistant Teacher

srhodes​​@longshoalsacademy.org​​​​​

Info comingEducation:Years at LSWA: 15 yrs

Mrs. Cynthia Poe

1st Grade

cpoe@longshoalsacademy.org

Education:BS in Home Economics & Science Minor from Bob Jones University

                   Early Childhood Associates Degree from

                           Western Piedmont Community College

Years at LSWA: 4 yrs

Years in Education: 14 yrs

Mrs. Martha Smith

MS & HS History Teacher

msmith@longshoalsacademy.org

Information to come

Mrs. Iris Frady

Math and Science

Ifrady@longshoalsacademy.org

Updated soon

Mrs. Stephanie Morris

English and Writing

Smorris@longshoalsacademy.org

Update soon

Mr. Richard Smith

MS Math Teacher

Education: BS in Mathematics from Appalachia State University

Years at LSWA: 4 yrs

Years in Education: 39 yrs

Mrs. Adriana Zuluaga

Spanish Teacher

AZuluaga@longshoalsacademy.org

Education: BA, University of Medellín, Colombia

Years of LSWA: 11 years

Mrs. Debra Wilburn

Technology & PE Teacher

dwilburn@longshoalsacademy.org

Education: Associate degree in Electronic Engineering Technology                             BS in Informations Systems with a focus in Network Design                                           MS degree in Information Systems General Management                                      Years at education: 13 years

Please reload

Long Shoals Wesleyan Academy                       3032 Wesleyan Church Rd Lincolnton, NC 28092                          Phone: 704-732-3886 ext. 306